Loading Events
This event has passed.

At the gala concert closing the festival, after the award ceremony we can listen to two crowd-favourite works from the great predecessor, Liszt. Tamás Vásáry, who is a good friend of Cziffra, will be occupying the conductor’s podium this time, and who else could be the soloist of the piano concert other than János Balázs who dreamt up the festival itself. The other soloist of the evening is the French-Dutch violinist Cosima Soulez Lariviere, winner of the first Bartók World Competition and Festival.


János Balázs Liszt Prize and Prima Prize-winning pianist
Hungarian Radio Symphony Orchestra 
Tamás Vásáry Kossuth Prize-winning pianist and conductor
Cosima Soulez Larivière violinist, winner of the 2017 Bartók World Competition

Host: Ádám Bősze

J. Brahms: Sonata in d-minor, op. 108.
F. Liszt: Les Préludes
F. Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 1 in E major
The Cziffra Festival Awards will be handed over at the Gala Concert

Tickets | 10.000 Ft, 8000 Ft, 6000 Ft, 5000 Ft, 4000 Ft, 3000 Ft
Tickets are available at the website http://czf.jegy.hu, as well as at the ticket office of MOMkult and the Liszt Academy.


Go to Top